Esperanza Staff

Rev. Steve Hammer, Pastor:   pastorsteve@myesperanza.org

Lynn Hockenberger, Pre School Director:   childrenofhope@myesperanza.org

Joni Thorpe, Parish Administrator:   esperanza@myesperanza.org

Ashley Thorpe, High School Youth Director: http://youth@myesperanza.org

Kathy Tuszynski,  Children’s Ministry Coordinator:   familyministry@myesperanza.org

David Kruse Coste, Band Director:  kruco@mac.com

Robin Neely, Adult Choir Director:  Robinc.neely@gmail.com

Ma Lai Gates, Accompanist:   LMGates68@cox.net

Youth Group:  youthministry@myesperanza.

The Congregational Council

The Congregational Council is elected by the church membership and meets monthly to provide general oversight of the ministry of Esperanza. Current officers of the Council are:

President –  Steven Thorpe:  steven.thorpe@live.com 

Vice President – Brian Cantoni:  esperanza@cantonifamily.com

Treasurer – Rocky Armfield:  chrisarmfield@hotmail.com

Secretary – Doris Dorwart:  dddorwart@hotmail.com

The Council also provides liaisons to specific areas of ministry within the congregation:

  1. Service and Support – assists work with our primary mission partners: Kyrene Family Resource Center, Habitat for Humanity, Feed My Starving Children (FMSC) and Meera School in Tanzania.
  2. Worship and Music –  assists work in seasonal changes to our music and worship arts teams.
  3. Community Outreach – assists in providing hospitality on a weekly basis and special events (Oktoberfest, Valentine’s Day, and St. Patrick’s Day).
  4. Communications –  coordinates information in printed publications, website and social media.
  5. Youth and Family – organizes and oversees a variety of activities aimed at enhancing the church experience for children, youth, and families.

Members At Large

Kirsten Anderson:  kirstoha@yahoo.com

Rachael Hanania: rngirard@cox.net

Jessica Mueller: tynjess@cox.net

Madison Somero: madisonqs7@gmail.com

Georgia Waters: steveandgeorgia@cox.net

Margaret Willis: margaret.willis15@gmail.com